This is actually the first how-to I have ever done so I really hope you all like it and it helps!  Okay, so here is an outline of the steps to help make it a little easier for you.  By the way, I’m no nail technician so yes, I know they aren’t perfect but for nails done at home they definitely work, I save a lot of money by doing my nails myself and I always get compliments on them. So if you aren’t doing them yourself and you are paying to get manicures and pedicures then you should REALLY consider trying it yourself, it’s not nearly as hard as it looks once you get the hang of it.

  1. Use nail polish remover if needed, make sure you get ALL other nail polish removed before even starting.  I like to use nail polish remover containing acetone, if you have sensitive nails though I suggest using acetone free remover.  Acetone can be a little harsh on your nails but it really removes polish the best.
  2. I used Pure Ice-Scream for my base color, I bought it at Walmart for like two bucks.  Apply ONE coat of whatever base color you choose to use.  You really don’t want to do too many coats because then your nails will have a hard time drying properly and will get messed up right away!  That is always the mistake I seem to make haha.
  3. After your base coat has dried all the way, use a black nail polish to do the zebra print.  I used Kiss Nail Art Paintyou can really use any black polish you choose but it really helps if you use one that is made for nail art and has a thinner brush.  This makes it much easier to do thin lines and intricate designs.  Zebra print is, in my opinion, the easiest design to do on nails…it’s quite simple actually, you just do kind of random lines starting on the outside and going towards the center so they get thinner and come to a point in the middle.  If you haven’t done it before then practice a little bit and you should get good pretty quickly.
  4. Next, use the white polish for the tips, I used Kiss Nail Art Paint which again has a thinner brush.  For some reason this is always the hardest part for me, I guess I’ve just never been too good at french tips.  Many people do it though so I’m guessing it’s easy for other people.  I always start by brushing the white polish across the corners of my nails and then connecting them in the middle…keep in mind that you do not want to have too much or too little polish on the brush, to much will make it messy and too little won’t let it make a clean line.
  5. Finally, the last step is to put on your top coat.  I used NYC Extra Shiny Topcoat but any topcoat you wish to use will be fine.  I have even used a matte topcoat which can look really wonderful with the right nail designs (I did it with a orange/gray/white/black tribal design and it was my favorite ever).  Make sure to give your nails time to drybetween each step and also after you have finished your nails…you don’t want to spend thirty minutes doing your nails and mess them up before anyone even sees them!Good Luck!!!
    Yours Truly, Brittnay♥